The Garlic Capital

Did you know that Gilroy, California is the Garlic Capital of the World? They even have a garlic festival in July. When the wind is right you can smell garlic for miles.

I personally love garlic and call it the magic bean that makes everything taste great.Β I do realize it has a pungent smell, but it’s all in how you use it and how much you use it. Used the right way it adds a complex, whole newΒ layer of flavor.Β 

I am waiting for the day I have saved enough to make a trip to Gilroy just for this. If any of you other foodies love garlic and live in California close enough, enjoy and please do give me some feedback!

http://www.gilroygarlicfestival.com/

One thought on “The Garlic Capital

  1. Hey I happened to pass Gilroy when traveling in CA :) Didnt stop by, but yes smelled the garlic in the air. I am a huge fan of garlic and especially since I have been aware of its properties (health benefits). Like you said when used in the right dishes in the right quantities it adds a great flavor!

    Like

Leave a Reply

