Clear Noodle Soup

After an exhausting day, here’s what I made for dinner. I followed the same recipe as my Tortellini soup. I substituted thin rice noodles instead of tortellini. And I madeΒ I made a variation for a little heat.

Boil salted water, drop the rice noodles in, cook for 3-4 minutes, drain and set aside.

Make the soup following this recipe. Omit adding the crushed red pepper.

Instead of dried red chilli peppers, I fried garlic, jalapenos and cilantro in a tsp of oil and added into the soup just before serving.

100_0370

2 thoughts on “Clear Noodle Soup

  1. I am a soup addict. Man! That dish looks so appetizing. Came to your blog through Philramble’s. I think you have something lovely and refreshingly different cooking here. Smells good!

    Like

Leave a Reply

